Universe image BRBR Universe image BRBR


The essence of new music, Francophone and Canadian! Get the latest on independent artists through original musical performances, critics with flair and brand-new clips.

Official sitefor BRBR

A plugin is needed to display this content


We Are Wolves : Night

Released in the winter of 2013, “La Mort Pop Club” is the fourth album of We Are Wolves, the veterans of Montreal’s indie scene. In this BRBR session, they perform “Night”!

That’s right: We Are Wolves returns, four years after releasing “Invisible Violence”, with solid titles like “Night”. Formed in 2000, the Montreal wolf pack is currently comprised of three musicians: Alexander Ortiz (voice, guitar, bass), Vincent Levesque (keyboards, voice) and Pierre-Luc Bégin (drums, voice). The band officially names itself We Are Wolves in 2002, followed by very positive critiques in Rolling Stone, Pitchfork, Spin, and a series of concerts in the big festivals. It goes on its very first North American tour in 2005, and a second one in 2006. Praised by audiences for their unique sound, somewhere between indie-rock and electronic music, We Are Wolves wins the Prix Gémeaux in 2008 for Best Musical Theme: All Categories.

Réalisateur: Aurélien Offner

Change the behavior of the player



Choose a filtering option by age, fiction or season

  • Category Music
  • Category Report

Résultats filtrés par